RTS Ohio offers CCW classes in Lorain County that meet the requirement to obtain a Concealed Carry Permit in Ohio. There are other criteria that must be met in order for you to qualify for a permit.
Student must be 21 years of age to apply for a CCW Permit and must be a resident of Ohio. It is your responsibility to check with your local Sheriff’s Office to ensure you qualify to obtain a permit.
Requirements to obtain a CCW in Ohio:
- 21 years old
- Ohio residents for at least 45 days
- Resident of the issuing county or an adjacent county for at least 30 days
- Completed CCW Application
- Color photograph taken within the last 30 days (Walgreens or CVS passport photos work best)
- Set of fingerprints (can be done at a Law Enforcement station)
- Certification of firearms competency (this class will meet the requirement)
This class includes the NRA Basic Pistol 8 hour class and an additional 4 hours of training as required by Ohio Law ORC 2923.125 to obtain an Ohio CCW Permit for a total 8hrs of training.
6 hours of classroom and 2 hours of range time.
Students must bring hearing protection, eye protection, pen, and paper (highlighter recommended). Part of this class is indoors and outdoors, so bring proper attire for the weather.
Personal firearms and 100 rounds of ammunition are needed for this class. Please note what caliber and type of firearm you plan on bringing when you submit your payment.
RTS Ohio’s CCW class is a one day class held from be 8am to 4pm. There will be frequent breaks and a lunch break. Bring a packed lunch and drinks.
This class includes class work, practical exercises, written test and range qualification. I will cover many topics including Ohio Law, Holster/ Carry options, Firearm selection, and more.